Why do I need more than one workspace?

Having multiple workspaces makes it easier to organize and separate your projects into different groups. Kind of similar to the "folders" that you use to organize your work on your desktop!

Multiple workspaces are also super helpful when you need to share your workspace to collaborate with other teammates or classmates, but you don't want to give them access to your full account or to your other projects.

How do I move a project from one workspace to another?

In your workspace:
1. Click on the dropdown menu under the project that you wish to move.
2. Select the "Move to Workspace" option.

3. Select the name of the workspace that you wish to move your project to and "Confirm"
4. Make sure you see the green message stating that you have successfully moved your project to your desired workspace. After you move your project, you will be redirected to the new workspace.

Why am I not seeing my usual workspace when I sign in?

Right now, Kapwing only supports signing in with a Google or Facebook Account. This method is more secure and quick since you don't have to remember an additional password and username for our site. Since we rely on third party authentication, your workspace(s), subscription(s) and projects are all associated with the email that you signed up to Kapwing with.

So if you've signed into Kapwing, and you're not seeing the correct workspace, or it looks like your projects are all gone - make sure you've logged in with the correct email!