If you are no longer using Kapwing, and want to have all of your data removed from our servers, you can delete your account.
To delete your account:
1. Go to Account Settings, by clicking your information or icon in the top right corner
2. Scroll down to the "Delete Account" section and click "Delete your account and all associated data from Kapwing".
3. There will be a warning pop-up, asking you to confirm the deletion. Please review this warning, select the box, and click "Delete Account":
If you are a user on a paid plan, you will see an additional pop-up asking you to confirm that you are trying to delete your account instead of canceling your account. Click "Continue to Delete All Data" if you would like to proceed, and you should see the delete account warning.
Once you confirm by clicking "Delete Account" again, your Kapwing account and everything associated with it will be deleted. Any subscriptions you have linked to your account will also be automatically canceled.
If you are experiencing an issue with your account or subscription and would like support, please contact us before deleting your account.